Briana L. Urena-Ravelo
1 min readSep 23, 2016

--

I think yr right, and it is interesting because that is a self-implicating and superimposing feel. That is why I say I am for justice, not equality, I have no fever dreams of becoming a white man because at it stands, they terrify me. I wish to be free of white supremacy and violence, not reenact it with a Black face. But that said, I have a right to be mad, to make demands, to wanna fuck shit up, and for that white people have created this whole culture and theology around the graciousness of false forgiveness and letting go and not being bitter, we are socialized to absolve them lest we want or get revenge.

--

--

Briana L. Urena-Ravelo

Writer. Community organizer. Errant punk. Ne’er do well. Fire starter. Email: Dominicanamalisima@gmail.com